The First 5 Kern story.


First 5 Kern’s working committees assist the Commission and staff towards accomplishing the goals of the Strategic Plan. Committee members are Commissioners appointed by the Commission Chair who meet, determine agendas, delegate tasks, solicit input from community members and professionals, and document all decisions in accordance with The Brown Act.


Executive Committee
Lucinda Wasson, Chair
Al Sandrini, Vice Chair
Dena Murphy, Treasurer
Jennie Sill, Secretary

Technical Advisory Committee
Susan Lerude, Chair
Michelle Curioso
Al Sandrini, (Alternate)
Public Members: Tiffany Apple, Tammy Burns, Tom Corson, Karen Davis,  Shellby Dumlao, Alejandra Gutierrez, Russ Hasting, Antanette Reed, Rebecca Roth, Isabel C. Silva, Jennifer Thompson-Solis, Debbie Wood, Jennifer Wood-Slayton

Personnel Committee
Al Sandrini, Chair
Dena Murphy
Jennie Sill
Lucinda Wasson
Sam Aunai (Alternate)

Budget and Finance Committee
Dena Murphy, Chair
Michelle Curioso
Susan Lerude
Al Sandrini (Alternate)


Community Outreach and Communications
Jennie Sill, Chair
Sam Aunai
Al Sandrini
Lucinda Wasson

Project Review
Al Sandrini, Chair
Michelle Curioso
Susan Lerude
Supervisor Mick Gleason