Investing in forever.

Health and Wellness

Bakersfield Adult School Health Literacy Program
661.835.1855
Kathy Philley, Children’s Center Director
kathleen_philley@kernhigh.org

Black Infant Health
661.868.0521
Emmetta Harris, Coordinator
harrise@kerncounty.com

Community Health Initiative of Kern County
661.376.6199
Edgar Aquilar, Program Manager
edgar.aguilar001@dignityhealth.org

Children’s Mobile Immunization Program
661.869.6740
Melissa Vega, Coordinator
vegama@ah.org

Kern County Children’s Dental Health Network
661.377.0322
Paula Salcido, Services Facilitator
psalcido@kern.org

Kern Valley Aquatics Program
760.299.2030
Lynette Thomas, Summer Programs Director
netrie03@gmail.com

Make A Splash
661.852.7433
Ja’Nette Beck, Program Coordinator
jbeck@bakersfieldcity.us

Medically Vulnerable Infant Program
661.634.1164
Marycela Tamez, Supervisor
marycela.tamez@clinicasierravista.org

Medically Vulnerable Care Coordination Project
661.868.0248
Jane Jonsson, Care Coordinator
jonssonj@kerncounty.com
949.842.5671
Marc Thibault, Project Director
marc.thibault.llc@gmail.com

Nurse Family Partnership Program
661.868.1261
Shelby Dumlao, Program Supervisor
dumlaos@kerncounty.com

Richardson Special Needs Collaborative
661.336.5482
Wes Neal, Facilitator
weneal@kern.org

Special Start for Exceptional Children
661.847.7342
Tami England, Program Developer
tami@interimhomehealth.com

Successful Application Stipend
661.376.6199
Edgar Aquilar, Program Manager
edgar.aguilar001@dignityhealth.org