Investing in forever.

Early Child Care and Education

Blanton Child Development Center
KERN COUNTY SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS
661.852.5648
Shelley Northrop, Health Services Coordinator II
shnorthrop@kern.org

Delano School Readiness
DELANO UNION SCHOOL DISTRICT
661.721.5000 ×00114
Michael Bledsoe, Director of Child Development and Transitional Kindergarten
mbledsoe@duesd.org

Discovery Depot Child Care Center
BAKERSFIELD HOMELESS CENTER
661.324.0984
Stacy Barnett, Child Development Services Manager
sbarnett@aafvsa.org

Lost Hills Family Resource Center
LOST HILLS UNION SCHOOL DISTRICT
661.797.3042
Marisol Cordero, Coordinator
marcorde@losthills.k12.ca.us

Neighborhood Place Community Learning Center
NORTH OF THE RIVER RECREATION AND PARK DISTRICT
661.392.2029
Sonia E. Quill, Community Services Supervisor
squill@norrecreation.org

Ready to Start
READY TO START FOUNDATION
661.636.4262
Stephen L. Sanders, Chief of Staff
stsanders@kern.org

Small Steps Child Development Center
ALLIANCE AGAINST FAMILY VIOLENCE AND SEXUAL ASSAULT
661.324.0984
Stacy Barnett, Child Development Services Manager
sbarnett@aafvsa.org

South Fork Preschool and Day Care Center
SOUTH FORK UNION SCHOOL DISTRICT
760.378.2570
Christene Watson, Program Director
cwatson@southforkschool.org

Supporting Parents & Children for School Readiness
BAKERSFIELD CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT
661.631.5895
Debbie Wood, Health Services Coordinator
woodd@bcsd.com

Wind in the Willows Preschool
WIND IN THE WILLOWS EDUCATION ORGANIZATION
760.762.1700
Salina Martin, Director
salinamartin@earthlink.net